>Married : Alex & Maggie

>A couple of weeks ago I had the opportunity to tag along with Katie Beverley, who, along with being an AMAZING photographer, is an old high school friend of mine. This was a very special day for me for two reasons: 1) It was my first time trying my hand at a wedding, and 2) I had such a great time catching up with Katie and her husband, Mike! I hadn’t seen them since I graduated from high school, *ahem*, 8 years ago, but it felt like no time had passed at all since the last time I had seen them! I couldn’t have asked for a better first wedding, and Katie was so gracious in letting me come along with her. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU, Katie!! 🙂

Before when I said that I couldn’t have asked for a better first wedding, it’s because the Bride and Groom were so flipping awesome! Maggie was so cute and full of energy from the moment Katie and I met her at her hotel room, and Alex was so laid back and go with the flow, I immediately felt comfortable sharing the happiest day of their lives. Thanks, Alex and Maggie, for letting me be a part of such a special day. 🙂

And now, the pictures. Strap yourselves in, there’s a lot of them!

Shoes

Maggie’s bouquet, which she made herself! Isn’t it beautiful??
Flowers

Getting ready
Maggie

Maggie

Maggie and Bridesmaids

Maggie

Maggie

Maggie

Maggie

Maggie

Maggie

Now for the ceremony. It took place at St. Clement Church in Lincoln Park, and I have to take a moment to say it was stunning!
Alex and Maggie

Alex and Maggie

Alex and Maggie

Alex and Maggie

Alex and Maggie

Alex and Maggie

Alex and Maggie

The rings
Alex and Maggie

Alex and Maggie

Alex and Maggie

Alex and Maggie

Facing everyone for the first time as man and wife!
Alex and Maggie

After the ceremony, we went across the street to the Lincoln Park Conservatory for pictures afterwards.

I love this picture of Alex with his Groomsmen!
Alex and Groomsmen

Alex looking very dapper
Alex

Alex

Maggie’s so gorgeous!
Maggie

Maggie

Maggie

The happy couple!
Maggie and Alex

Alex and Maggie

Alex and Maggie

Alex and Maggie

This last series makes me smile 🙂
Alex and Maggie

Alex and Maggie

Alex and Maggie

Thanks again to Maggie and Alex for an amazing day!! 🙂

This entry was posted in weddings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Married : Alex & Maggie

  1. >YAYYY! LOVE them all, Chrissy! Fabulous job… I especially love what you did with the ones of the ceremony. Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

