>Married : Joe & Kelley

>Seth and I met Joe about 5 years ago, back when we used to practice Tae Kwon Do. During the 2 years we were involved, we got to know Joe and his family. Every Thursday night after practice, a huge group of us would go to PJ’s for dinner and spend time laughing and talking. It’s a time in my life that I look back on with great fondness. Joe is literally the nicest guy in the world, and Seth and I would frequently talk about how much he deserved a great girl. Enter Kelley. She was everything that Joe needed: cute, funny, outgoing, and so very sweet. When we got the text that they were engaged, I was so excited! I shot their engagement session a little over a year ago, and was sooooo thrilled when they asked me to shoot their wedding as well! The anticipation almost killed me, but the day finally came, and it was such a blast! Now, on to the pictures!! 🙂

Joe and Kelley chose to see each other before the wedding. It was such a precious moment. 🙂
Joe’s first words when he saw her?? “Oh my God, your beautiful!”
Rawr!
Some fun bridal party pictures…
The ceremony took place at Aldersgate United Methodist Church, and the weather was perfect!
A few from after the ceremony that I loved. 🙂
Time for the partay bus!
Joe and Kelley had an AMAZING idea to swing by Nickel World arcade for a few pictures. I’m so glad we did!
Next we went moved on to the Rockford Art Museum for the reception.
The reception was catered by Brio, and it was delish!
And if your mouth wasn’t already watering, check out the dessert table…mmmm…
The reception was so. much. fun. These are just the highlights.
Thank you SO MUCH, Joe and Kelley, for letting me be a part of your wedding. You guys are AWESOME! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 Congrats!
This entry was posted in weddings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >Married : Joe & Kelley

  1. Kelley says:

    >WE LOVE CHRISSY!!!!AND SETH :-)AND LUCAS 😎

  2. >Beautiful work, Chrissy!!

  3. Anonymous says:

    >these are awesome pictures Chrissy, now I really can't wait to see mine. Hope to hear from you soon.

Leave a Reply

