Lucas Weekly : Week 15 {5/30/11-6/5/11}

Going outside with Lucas at the beginning of summer was always very amusing.  He absolutely HATED being the grass! I’ve heard this is pretty common, so maybe you other mommies and daddies out there know what I’m talking about. Whenever I would try to put Luc down in the grass (especially without shoes), he would do one of two things: immediately freeze and start crying, or fall down on his butt and lift his legs up so no exposed limbs were touching the grass.  I’m a horrible mother, but I’d laugh either way.

So whenever we’d go outside, I’d have to bring a blanket for Luc to sit and play on.  He’d crawl to the edge of the blanket and look at the grass, and even occasionally pull out a few blades, but he wouldn’t venture off.

Taken 5/30/11

I just love his face in this picture! He looks a little upset that I left him on his blanket then went somewhere he can’t follow.  My little munchie-munch!!
So, it’s been, oh, about two months, since I’ve updated my Lucas Weekly pictures.  Feel free to click here if you need a refresher on past pictures.  I’d promise you that I’m going to catch up soon, but whenever I make that promise I seem to get further and further behind.  So, until next time! 🙂
This entry was posted in Lucas, Lucas Weekly, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

