Schaumburg, IL Family Session

When I was photographing this family, I was struck by an interesting aspect of my job that I’d never really thought about before: Preserving legacies.  What really got me thinking about this was when Eleanore, the one who contacted me for the session, mentioned that they hadn’t had pictures with the entire family since her and her sisters starting having kids…around 14 years!!!!  So much changes in 14 years, and I was honored to be the one to capture these new memories.

Meet Yong and Chung:Schaumburgcityhall_12Their daughters, Eleanore, Gina, and Jeannie:Schaumburgcityhall_04 Their grandchildren, (minus Eva…apparently babies don’t climb trees!) Tim, Auggie, Olivia, Jonathan, Anna, Jeremiah, and Bethany:Schaumburgcityhall_06Everyone!!Schaumburgcityhall_02 I’ve photographed loooooots of kiddos in my day, and these kids were a dream! They were up for anything, and had so much fun they asked to do it over and over again! I’m sure they slept good that night. 😉Schaumburgcityhall_08 Schaumburgcityhall_09Schaumburgcityhall_10I could squish Eva all. day. long.  CHEEEEKS!!!!
Schaumburgcityhall_11 I want a picture like this of my family for my wall!!! Schaumburgcityhall_07

Thank you all for being so wonderful!!!

 

This entry was posted in family, kids. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Schaumburg, IL Family Session

  1. corrie says:

    OMG!!!! SOOOO cute! the lil guy is Awesome!

  2. miranda says:

    Wow! The first one of the sisters is incredible! What a lucky family to have these images and memories! Stunning!

  3. Dawn says:

    Oh my gosh!! These are incredible! I especially love the laughing daughters photo. That’s priceless!

  4. CHRISSY! That image of “Everyone”… my jaw is on the ground. It’s gorgeous! The whole session is money but THAT one?! It’s perfection!

  5. mrinaye says:

    Holy cow, that ‘everyone’ black and white is AWESOME! I can’t believe how everyone is posed so perfectly! Gorgeous 🙂 [oh, and the sister pictures is so sweet too!].

  6. JennyBZ says:

    i’m obsessed with that b&w of the 3 sisters.. totally in love with it. and love that one of the kids jumping off the log too. Such a fun sweet session!!!

  7. Laurie says:

    These are the absolute sweetest!!! Love : )

  8. Beth says:

    lovely, fun images!! what a TREASURE they are and will be for all the generations 🙂

  9. Jaime says:

    Always love your work, Chrissy, but this sesh is perfection. You not only perfectly captured this large group (which is hard to do!) but you were able to show so much heart, warmth and love in the family too. Nicely done, friend!

  10. Nichole says:

    Love the joy and energy in this session! Awesome!

  11. Faye says:

    What a wonderful family!!!! And fabulous pictures too 🙂

  12. Kari says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the Sisters and the Everyone Shots!

  13. Geri Blust says:

    Oh this is just a beautiful shoot and family!! They will love these forever! The one of the girls laughing should be a canvas, a very very large canvas. 🙂 Love!!

  14. Katie D. says:

    SO beautiful! I love them all!!!!!

  15. Maggie says:

    Chrissy! These are awesome! I love the ones of the daughters/sisters laughing, I wish I had a shot like that with my sisters!

  16. Kim says:

    this is an amazing family session!! I love the everyone image and the sisters — LOVE so much!!!

  17. Jen Saner says:

    Awesome photos! I love how much joy and happiness are in their faces!!

  18. Micah says:

    These are possibly the best large(r) group photos I’ve ever seen! Well done!

  19. Julina says:

    Precious! you certainly capture the pure Joy of this family! Love it!!

  20. Destinee says:

    Beautiful session! I love all the fun that you captured but that second image black and white with the daughters is Perfection! Love, love it!

  21. Michele says:

    This made me smile. Awesome work!

  22. Nicki says:

    You did an amazing job of capturing the happiness of this family! They look like so much fun to be around! Especially love the black and white one of the sisters laughing.

    ps. I know exactly where this park is, it’s an awesome spot for taking photos. You did an amazing job with it!

Leave a Reply

