Dave, Sarah, Ben, Danny, & Isabel | DeKalb, IL Family Photography

It’s always a joy to photograph this family!! It’s something I look forward to every year! (Be sure to check out their sessions from 2012 and 2011!)

Benjonamacorchard_10 Dannyjonamacorchard_11 Isabeljonamacorchard_12jonamacorchard_03 jonamacorchard_01jonamacorchard_02 jonamacorchard_04 I’ve mentioned this in previous blog posts with these guys, but I met Sarah about 2 1/2 years ago because of photography.  She messaged me about grabbing coffee sometime to chat about f-stops and aperture. I was still relatively new to the professional photo world and didn’t know any photographers in the area, which is terribly isolating when you’re trying to start a business (any other business owners know what I’m talking about?!?). It was an answer to a prayer I didn’t even know I had at the time. We started out talking business, but years later, I’m thankful to call her my friend.  🙂jonamacorchard_05 jonamacorchard_06 jonamacorchard_08 jonamacorchard_09 My favorite!! jonamacorchard_07Happy Monday ya’ll!!

 

This entry was posted in family, kids. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Dave, Sarah, Ben, Danny, & Isabel | DeKalb, IL Family Photography

  1. Corrie says:

    sun a fun family!!! love them all! (jumping and the lay down shot are my favorites)

  2. Szuanne says:

    the textures of the fields are awesome for this fall family session. so rich and colorful- they will die over how perfect these turned out! so many great happy sibling shots- nice work!

  3. Great job! What a cute family. Love the laying down one. 🙂

  4. Jen Saner says:

    These are all great photos!! I can tell the kids were having fun with you!! 🙂

  5. JennyBZ says:

    omg Isabel are you kidding me? she’s such a cute and girrrrl i like your style! of course her brothers are super cute! love that black and white of them all laying down!!

  6. Sally says:

    What a cute family! Loving your location, those cornstalks make such a cool background. The jumping shot is my fave!

  7. Jennifer Crowe says:

    What a fun session and cute family!!!

  8. Maggie says:

    Looks like a super fun family! Awesome session! My favorite is the jumping shot 🙂

  9. Nicki says:

    Such an adorable family! I LOVE the black and white image of them all laying down, perfection! Awesome job!

  10. mrinaye says:

    The jumping picture is THE BEST!!!! love it.

  11. Destinee says:

    Love the black and white family image! Nice work!

  12. Sarah says:

    Chrissy, we love our pics so much! (as usual!) You are a wonderful photographer, the best around! Thanks everyone for the nice comments. I’m so happy to have these memories!

  13. oh my goodness, these kids are adorable!!! Love these so much!

  14. Molly says:

    What a beautiful family! The expressions on those kids faces in the b+w jumping shot are priceless. Great photos of gorgeous kids, Chrissy!

  15. stephanie says:

    they look like they were a super fun family!!! awesome images!!!

  16. miranda says:

    Such a sweet family. Those kids are so adorable!

  17. Micah says:

    Love the jumping shot!! And the laying down shot!! What a sweet family 🙂

  18. Melissa says:

    What a terrific location! Love the corn fields. These are beautiful! Love the laying down shot! Great work!

  19. Loving these!!!! OHHH how I love fall session in the midwest! Great smiles, awesome color, perfect backdrop… what more do you need?! High fives friend!

  20. Megan says:

    Wow. So much fun, love the laying down one … but my fav is the jumping one. So fun and they’re all right side by side.

Leave a Reply

