Chris & Karissa | Rock Cut State Park, Loves Park, IL Engagement Photography

I’m still kind of on maternity leave, but I managed to squeeze in a few engagement sessions this Fall for some of  my Spring wedding clients. I love being able to get outside and enjoy the crisp Fall weather, so it’s been good to have a few sessions to look forward to without trying to juggle a newborn along with the normal insanity that October brings for us photographers (Keep going, my friends! You’re almost there! 😉 ).

Chris and Karissa were so wonderful to drive down from Wisconsin for their session, meeting me in a place where Karissa used to camp as kid. Rock Cut State Park + adorable couple + Fall colors – freezing cold and rain = AWESOME.  rock-cut-state-park-photography_01 rock-cut-state-park-photography_02 rock-cut-state-park-photography_03 rock-cut-state-park-photography_04 rock-cut-state-park-photography_05 rock-cut-state-park-photography_06 rock-cut-state-park-photography_07 rock-cut-state-park-photography_08 rock-cut-state-park-photography_09 rock-cut-state-park-photography_10 It was really tough for me to pick a favorite, but I’m thinkin’ this is it!rock-cut-state-park-photography_11 rock-cut-state-park-photography_12 rock-cut-state-park-photography_13See you guys in June!! 😀

This entry was posted in Couples, engagement. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Chris & Karissa | Rock Cut State Park, Loves Park, IL Engagement Photography

  1. JennyBZ says:

    man oh man do i love me some beautiful warm fall color and sunset! i love love that fourth one down and your favorite is definitely another favorite of mine!! beautiful images of a beautiful couple!

  2. Molly says:

    I’m jealous of your fall weather (it still feels like late summer in California; I’ve only seen one red leaf!). These are all totally gorgeous, Chrissy (and it just occurs to me that all together you were Chris, Karissa and Chrissy :D). My favorites are yours (duh, beautiful) and the first image on the road with those beautiful yellow trees in the background. Yummy! Wonderful job!

  3. These are all so gorgeous, Chrissy!! Chris & Karissa are such an adorable couple. You did an amazing job capturing their love in pictures ❤

  4. shannon says:

    what beautiful photos!! they are just gorgeous. the fall colors and light is amazing!! my favorite is the same as yours!!

  5. Megan D says:

    4th one down…LOVE IT!!!! These are awesome!! Such a beautiful couple and such GORGEOUS light!! Great job!

  6. mrinaye says:

    Oh man, those are some amazing fall colors! FAVORITE is TOTALLY the second black and white one… so so good.

  7. Abbey says:

    Beautiful!!! My fave is the one where he’s kissing her so hard they are falling over 🙂

  8. Bobbi says:

    Such beautiful light! Love everything about this entire session!

  9. You guys look so happy!! I love these!!

  10. Britt says:

    Ooooh, that bending-backwards snuggle is my favorite!!!!! These are great, Chrissy!

  11. Micah says:

    Luuuvv all the fall colors!! And your favorite is definitely my favorite! Great work!

Leave a Reply

