Scott & Sharon | DeKalb, IL Engagement Photography

This has got to be one of my favorite sessions to date! The light was out of this world, and Sharon and Scott were soooo stinkin’ adorable!!!

Normally I don’t front light people because it just isn’t that flattering, but S&S look great so I’m really diggin’ this image. Also, that tree looks like it’s on FIYA!!

dekalb_IL_engagement_photography_01 dekalb_IL_engagement_photography_02I’m serious, look at how cute!
dekalb_IL_engagement_photography_03 dekalb_IL_engagement_photography_04 dekalb_IL_engagement_photography_05 dekalb_IL_engagement_photography_06 dekalb_IL_engagement_photography_07 dekalb_IL_engagement_photography_09 dekalb_IL_engagement_photography_11 This one. Right here. My favorite. That’s some great light right there, my friends! dekalb_IL_engagement_photography_12 dekalb_IL_engagement_photography_18dekalb_IL_engagement_photography_13 Some more fiya tree!!dekalb_IL_engagement_photography_14 Love this next set. dekalb_IL_engagement_photography_15 dekalb_IL_engagement_photography_16 dekalb_IL_engagement_photography_17See you two in May!! Blessings, friends! 😀

 

This entry was posted in Couples, engagement. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Scott & Sharon | DeKalb, IL Engagement Photography

  1. shannon says:

    these are absolutely stunning!! gorgeous couple….and you found/used such amazing colors and light. i LOVE the way he looks at her….so much love!

  2. Dawn says:

    These are beautiful! The colors are absolutely stunning and I love their sweet interactions. Great job on these!

  3. Christine Carr says:

    These are amazing! I LOVE them!

  4. Giselle Creech says:

    Wow Chrissy! These are SOO beautiful!! I love your use of light in all of these. I can’t pick a favorite!

  5. Rachel says:

    The light and locations here are all kinds of ridiculous! Such a beautiful session!

  6. JennyBZ says:

    that fifth image down w the tall grasses behind them is my first fave and then your fave is my second fave! LOVE LOVE LOVE THOSE!!! loving all this fall color and not to mention what a super hot couple!!

  7. Megan D says:

    I LOVE THESE!!! The lighting is perfection!! The color is perfect! And I love love that last one. Great job!!!

  8. Zach and Sarah says:

    Beautiful! These are all just great, and it captured the couple (and this season) perfectly!

  9. jessica says:

    You captured their love beautifully! Awesome Job!

  10. Karen says:

    Oh my! That light is something else! It looks like every photograph is painted in gorgeous yellow light! what a sweet couple! The grasses shots are my fave. well done!

  11. Angie says:

    Wow! These are so beautiful. That light is GREAT! And this couple looks so in love.

  12. Tsone Boyo says:

    So beautiful, Chrissy. You captured their love perfectly…. I think the last one is my favorite!

  13. What beautiful locations! The ones in the field are stunning! What a sweet couple.

  14. Oh my! I love every single one! Beautiful images friend… absolutely beauuuutiful!!!

Leave a Reply

